Client Reviews

February 16, 2021

We could not have found a more fantastic realtor to work with! Melissa went above and beyond in so many ways, and hands down we could not have asked for a better realtor during our crazy home buying process!

— Robin & Ryan, Schachtner

October 9, 2020

"I moved to Asheville from the Knoxville area, and was put in touch with Melissa by my selling agent there. From our first phone call, Melissa was eager to understand my situation and what I was looking for, and we began an email exchange of potential properties. About 2 weeks before I closed on the sale of my home, I drove over to Asheville and she gave me an entire Saturday afternoon to show me "in person" many of the potential properties she had sent to me. One of them, a condo in an attractive location, caught my fancy, and by the time I'd returned to my home she had the basics of an offer all ready for my review and execution. I knew then that I had affiliated with a real estate agent who was really willing to go to work on my behalf. Not only does she know the Asheville area thoroughly, but she has extensive contacts that serve all aspects of a residential real estate transaction - lenders, inspectors, escrow attorneys, handyman contractors, title insurers to name the most important. As of October 2020, the Asheville residential real estate market is in a frenzy of buying activity. That's why choosing a professional, competent, and knowledgeable agent like Melissa is the most important decision you'll make in your Asheville real estate experience."

— Rich Rhodes

September 29, 2020

Melissa is very easy to work with! Her knowledge and connections in Western North Carolina helped me purchase two homes and sell one home over the last couple of years. She assisted me in finding potential tenants for my investment property and referred me to numerous contractors from her preferred vendor list. Even during the height of the pandemic she followed the safety guidelines with a sanitizing basket by the door for my listing, offered virtual signing and virtual tours. If you are looking for a home of your own or one to start your passive income I highly recommend Melissa Gyldstrand.

— JH

August 7, 2020

“Melissa Gyldstrand was very hands-on with listing and selling our house. She definitely put some elbow grease into the details, and got our house under contract in 24 hours.”

— Derrick Stikeleather

August 4, 2020

Melissa is a better realtor than we ever could've imagined. My fiancé works night shift and my hours often fluctuate and she never batted an eye at working with our schedules. We were able to secure our home due to this flexibility. Melissa found the listing after 6 the day we met her for a showing and we were able to see the house that evening and we had an offer in the next morning. We are first time home buyers and she was always willing to answer all of our questions and break things down so we understood. I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone. She is so kind and caring as well as knowledgeable.

— Alison Widner

April 18, 2020

Melissa has been so helpful with our search for a house. She is very knowledgeable of both Asheville and surrounding areas. She has made this stressful process positive and bearable. She goes the extra mile for her clients. She was able to get us into houses quick and easy. She only takes you to houses that meets your bucket list and doesn't waste your time. We enjoyed working with her and will recommend to other buyers. I would use Melissa again if we needed to sell.

— Dana Martinelli

April 9, 2020

"Melissa is wonderful! She knew about my home before it hit the market and helped me navigate the entire process with ease. She knows the Asheville market well and can truly find the perfect home for you. She made the entire process as easy as it can be! I would trust her with any and all of my real estate needs!"

— Anne Carlson

January 17, 2020

"Melissa exceeded all of our expectations as a realtor. We could not have chosen a better person to guide us along the way when we decided to leave the familiarity of Southern California and move across country to find our new home in Asheville. Smart, knowledgeable, personable and supportive, Melissa is THE best realtor we have ever worked with. You couldn’t find a better person to handle the job for you. Very highly recommended!:

— Jan & Kevin Casey

January 3, 2020

"Melissa is absolutely great! Very warm, very friendly, and she’s not pushy like most realtors. She focuses really hard on listening to what your wants and needs are. She’s very quick to respond to texts and emails. If she doesn’t have the information, she will quickly reach out to who is needed to get it. She does a very great job at letting you know she’s there to assist, not influence. Highly recommended her!!"

— Jessica E. Cole

December 30, 2019

"Excellent person to work with! Goes out of her way to help in any possible way! Highly recommended for a realtor!!!!

— Jamie & Patricia O'Mary

December 7, 2019

"We’re so excited that we found Melissa, she is the BEST realtor! She is very knowledgeable and hardworking! In less than 40 days of being listed, our property was under contract! She has kept us up to date with everything to make this process painless! She definitely goes above and beyond for her clients!"

— Kelli Willis

November 1, 2019

"Melissa is the very best from the start of buying a home to the end. Even after the closing of the house she goes beyond helping you."

— Loretta Bardo

September 27, 2019

“Melissa helped me find the perfect turn-key house for me! I recommend her to everyone who may be interested in purchasing a home. Her knowledge of the industry and her ability to manifest your dreams into reality are unmatched!”

— Rachael Eichelkraut

September 2, 2019

"Melissa is an incredibly intuitive, knowledgeable and hard-working agent. My husband and I had been kicking around the idea of buying a cabin for personal and VRBO use for awhile and had been working with another agent, but nothing really came of it. Another Carolina-dreaming friend found the perfect cabin with Melissa and put us in touch. Because we were working with her from 7 hours away, it was important that we only see viable options when we were in town. She previews the properties and can video tour with you, but we didn’t even need to do that. In a time-span of ten days, she helped us find our cabin and a fantastic property management company to manage the VRBO aspect of our property. She is well-connected in the region and has put us in contact with everyone we needed to get our property up and running. An added bonus is she is just plain fun to work with! You can’t do better than Melissa!"

— Leonora Del Rosario Reiley

July 11, 2019

"We found Melissa to be warm, professional, organized and knowledgeable in the search for our home. As a real estate appraiser for the past 28 years all I can say If you don’t use her you are making a big mistake!"

— Steven Gerber

June 10, 2019

"Great to work with! Really listens to what you’re looking for & makes it happen. Melissa is also well connected in the WNC area & helps connect you with other skilled professionals needed in closing."

— Karen Leigh

July 5, 2018

“Melissa took the time to listen to our needs and helped us find our dream home! She’s a delight to work with and we’ve recommended her real estate services to family and friends.”

— Mike & Alyssa

February 18, 2018

"We live in Houston Texas, we contacted Melissa Gyldstrand to purchase a property in Saluda, NC. Without her hard work for about two months we could never have made this happen. She is the bestest, Thanks!"

— David & Celia Jones

June 16, 2017

"As first time home buyers, we were apprehensive to dive into Asheville's market. Melissa did an incredible job walking us through the process, advocating on our behalf, and kept us on track with a quick closing. She was always available to answer any questions we had. Great experience!"

— Mary & Henry Kiser

April 30, 2017

"Melissa provided us with outstanding remote support prior to our visit to the Asheville/Hendersonville area to give us detailed information prior to our traveling to the area to find a home. We worked closely with her as she sought to understand what options and details were important to us and then provided us with listings for us to view together. Melissa spent countless hours researching the area prior to our visit and then accompanying us to multiple locations prior to finding exactly what we were searching for. I have worked with several realtors during my career moves and believe Melissa to be one of the best that I have worked with."

— Ronald Baxa

September 29, 2016

"I love real estate as an investment. Over the years I have purchased nine properties, two of them lakefront. Melissa helped me aquire a great property in Fairview. She was efficient and thorough in everything she did. In fact, she is the best real estate agent I have ever worked with. She's both personable and professional - a pleasure to work with."

— Patricia Amick